Big Week at Celebrate Virginia Live!

Who is coming out to see me at Celebrate Virginia Live this week?  There are not one, not two, but THREE concerts!

Bruce Hornsby is playing on Thursday, July 26th…

Darius Rucker takes the stage on Friday, July 27…

The weekend wraps up with Daughtry on Sunday, July 29th!

I’ll be at all three shows.  I must confess, I don’t know much about Bruce Hornsby, but my parents like him.  My favorite Darius song is “If I Had Wings”.  My favorite Daughtry song is “Home”.

I am super excited to see everyone, having been out of town the last couple weeks.  Are you ready to ride the bull?  Maybe throw a ball at the dunk tank? I am hoping to go in that dunk tank this week. Besides those, I love riding around in a golf cart while things are getting set up.  I can’t drive them yet, but let me just say I have never flipped an ATV… (*a-hem* Matt H)

The season is wrapping up, so make sure you tell everyone you know to come out. Bring the family and ALL your friends. There is plenty to eat, so come hungry. Tickets are still available. You can buy them online at Celebrate Virginia Live or you can listen to win from Thunder 104.5.

I expect everyone to come say Hi to the Round Up Crew and me.

Junior Officer in Command,

Megs

