Miracle Treat Day at Dairy Queen

Yesterday was Miracle Treat Day at Dairy Queen stores all over the country. Proceeds of $1 or more from every Blizzard treat purchased at participating DQ stores were donated to Children’s Miracle Network.

I was invited by Children’s Miracle Network (CMN) of Richmond  to visit the Dairy Queen, located at 5115 Mudd Tavern Rd, Thornburg, VA, to partake in a Blizzard treat.

Imagine my surprise when I walked in and it was a party in my honor. I was so touched. I was named the Champion Child for that location. I was greeted by the owners, managers, staff and a giant inflatable Oreo blizzard. They showered me with gifts and made me the superstar of the day. Rachel and Amy from CMN Richmond came and bought my family a Blizzard treat and shared in my special day. They were spending the day traveling all over honoring Champion Children and their families.

Their energy makes me want to work harder at being an advocate and encouraging people to make a difference.

For the record, a Cookie Dough Blizzard makes for an excellent lunch!

