And Speaking of Rock

I love summertime. Going to a concert on a Sunday night and not having to worry about school in the morning? Priceless!

It is going to be a thrilling day at Celebrate Virginia Live. Daughtry will be in the house!

Looking forward to making my rounds in the golf cart, helping to set up and visiting all the vendors. I like to start my day with a Lemon Hawaiian Shaved Ice. They are super yummy. After I work up an appetite riding the bull I head over to Beach Fries for a snack. Before the night is over I have enjoyed some Papa John’s Pizza and my mom stops by the Famous Dave stand. She keeps telling me she is going to gain 15lbs before the concert season is over. She has a weakness for funnel cakes.

Get there early get something to eat and make sure you stop by the 95.9 booth and spin the wheel, see my friends at Job.com, check out the Fredericksburg.com tent, and say hi to Melvin and Anthony Campbell from Fredericksburg Live. You might just find yourself on the CVL Rewind this Wednesday.

Come find me at the Project 324 bull and dunk tank. I will be with the Round Up Crew. I will have stickers to pass out. Don’t forget to purchase your CVL T-shirt. We will even throw in a beverage ticket with each sale.

Time to start getting ready……..see you soon!!

Megs

