Last weekend of summer

Love this time of year. Summer is over but I am excited to make new friends and catch up with everyone I have missed over the summer when school starts Tuesday.

I found out at open house my best friend from preschool is in my homeroom. We have seen each other occasionally over the years, but being together everyday is going to be Fantastic!

I started organizing all my binders and folders. Still not sure I understand these yellow and green days, but I am always up for a challenge.

I was hoping to swim these last few days of summer, but the weather is not cooperating. I did get a call from my brother at college. He is doing great. I have an audition to prepare for so that is what I will be doing for the next couple of days. Keeping my fingers crossed on this one. I can’t share more about it right now, but I haven’t been this excited to act in a long time.

Have a great weekend…be safe.

Megs xoxo

