This and That….

Happy New Year! I know I am only a few weeks late. I haven’t been feeling great lately. Apparently the flu shot did not prevent ME from getting the flu. I will be happy when winter is over and summer can begin. I only like winter if we are going to have lots and lots of snow.

School has been kicking my butt. When I am sick I miss a lot and that means I must make up a lot of extra work. It seems every teacher decided to give us major projects that are all due around the same time. That does not equal fun. Even my brother in college says I have more work than he ever had in school. I love projects but 4 at one time is a lot even for me. Thankfully my math teacher (who is the BEST) did not assign one yet.

I started basketball before the holidays. My doctor finally gave me the okay, but only if I did not over do it. I will say it has been a challenge. I am not sure if it is because I had a two games right after the flu, or if this is a little more exhausting than I had imagined. I love the sport and I am being careful. My coach is great about letting me rest when I need it.

Spring and Summer are fun because that is when my charity activities really pick up. Children’s Hospital Foundation is having the 19th Annual Bowl-A-Thon on February 9th, 2013 at AMF Shrader Lanes in Richmond. Last year I had a team with several of my friends because the event was on my birthday. Instead of a party everyone donated to the hospital. I have not been feeling well and decided this year to just make a donation. I would love if all the local businesses created a team or made a donation. It really is a lot of fun. Just contact my friend Stephanie Allan at 804-228-5827 or sallan@chfrichmond.org for more information about registering a team or becoming a sponsor.

I am really getting excited for this summer’s concert series at Celebrate Virginia Live. The line up has not been announced, but hints have been given and we should have some amazing acts. I a meeting with the crew soon to help put together the plan for Project 324. I have a lot of ideas that I hope we can make happen. I would love a pink radio and a t-shirt shooter this year. If you have not purchased a season pass, I would get one SOON. I have a feeling this year will be BIG and you will want to be up close and personal.

Time to head out with mom to arrange my birthday celebration for this year. I know I say I will keep up with my blog and I am trying. I promise to get better. I just have to make it through all this school work first.

Love,
♥Megan

