Concerts Announced….summer will be here soon!

Image

I am very excited. The first three concerts of the Celebrate Virginia Concerts season have been announced. May 17th, Billy Currington, August 9th, Trace Adkins, and August 23rd, Brett Michaels. More will be coming and I will make sure to keep you updated. I am excited to resume my duties representing Project 3l24 the “Official Charity” of Celebrate Virginia Live. It is going to be an amazing season.

I am looking forward to having Brett Michaels at Celebrate Virginia. We have a lot in common. I hope we get a chance to talk. We both have had open heart surgery, suffered a transient ischemic attack (TIA), raise awareness for charity, and love animals. My best friend Baileigh is a juvenile diabetic and so is Brett. He has done an amazing job to bring awareness to the disease. Like me, he believes you should serve as a role model and inspire people young and old to be get involved. I do not allow my “challenges” to define me. I have a BIG voice, but my platform is small, this is why I love when celebrities use their status to raise awareness. I hope everyone will come on out to the shows this summer. Spread the word. Bring your family and friends. It is a great way to spend a summer night. The more people we can have in attendance the bigger the shows will become.

I can’t wait to get my hands on a radio and twirl around the grounds on the golf cart. I wonder if I will be able to bedazzle a radio in rhinestones….hmmm!

See you soon..

Megs in the ‘burg

One thought on “Concerts Announced….summer will be here soon!

  1. Pingback: Rock My ‘Burg | Megs in the 'Burg

Comments are closed.