Lights, Camera, Action

Image

If you have met me you know I love giving back. My charities fill my heart. I am so thankful to be apart of Project 324 the Official Charity of Celebrate Virginia Live.  Project 324 is about bringing the arts and the community together, whether on stage, over the airwaves, or on film, we ensure that artistic and cultural drive is available, accessible, enjoyed, and preserved.

This past concert I was proud to introduce Jasmine Sen an 8 year old from M&S Studio who sang the National Anthem along with the Quantico Young Marines Color Guard. They were awesome. Jasmine has an amazing voice. I fell in love with the stage when I was 8. I also was a student at M&S Studio. I was taking dance classes to strengthen my body after my stroke. What started as therapy turned into a passion. Nothing is more exciting to me than being on stage and looking out into the crowd. When the lights hit me I am ready to do my thing. I encourage everyone to embrace the arts. If you have a secret talent, tap into it. You will be amazed how it will make you feel.

Our next concert is this Saturday, July 20th. Hank Williams Jr will be in town. We have some awesome opening acts. Bring a blanket or a chair and come on out. Tickets are going fast. Don’t miss another fantastic night in the ‘Burg.

See you on stage,

Megs

“If you ask me what I came to do in this world, I, an artist, will answer you: I am here to live out loud.”

-Emile Zola

